Surgery Websites

Chair of the Department

Chair, Department of Surgery
Leon Goldman, MD Distinguished Professor of Surgery
Professor, Department of Medicine
Affiliated faculty, Philip R. Lee Institute for Health Policy Studies
University of California, San Francisco

Directors

Professor of Surgery
Division of Surgical Oncology
Vice Chair for Education,
Department of Surgery

Professor, Departments of Medicine and Surgery
Director, Office of Research and Development in Medical Education (RaDME)
Endowed Chair in Surgical Education

Professor of Surgery
Division of Surgical Oncology
Section of Endocrine Surgery
Director of Learning and Teaching
in the Procedural Specialties
Dean’s Diversity Leader for Leadership
Equity and Inclusion
UCSF School of Medicine

Education Office - Program Administration

Administrative Director
Operations Manager - Budgets - Strategic Planning/Development
415-476-4380
Rachelle.Bresnahan@ucsf.edu

Human Resources Analyst
Appointments - Insurance - Events
415-476-2773
Nicole.Calder@ucsf.edu

Manager, Communications & Special Projects
Evaluations/MedHub - Program Accreditation - ACGME Case Log - Web Support - Social Media
415-476-1239
Alexi.Callen@ucsf.edu

Curriculum Analyst
Grand Rounds Coordinator - Resident Conferences - Events - Site Coordinator, Surgery 110
415-476-1398
Heidi.Crist@ucsf.edu

Medical Student Education Coordinator
Surgery Clerkships - Executive Assistant to Vice Chair of Education
415-476-1239
Frenni.Acuesta@ucsf.edu

Program Finance Analyst
Payroll - Reimbursements - Nightfloat Schedule 
415-476-0247
Winnie.Green@ucsf.edu

Site Directory
    X